24-Hour Crisis Hotline: 800-974-3359

Administrative Contacts

Sheila Korby

Executive Director
218-739-3486
sheila.k@someplacesafe.info

Ashley Zach-Ehlert
Director of Development & Communications
218-739-3486
ashley.ze@someplacesafe.info

Lori Hanson
Director of Operations
218-739-3486
lori.h@someplacesafe.info

Becki Jordan
Director of Advocacy
218-739-3486
becki.j@someplacesafe.info

Emilyn Haugen
Director of Parenting Time Centers
218-739-3132
emilyn.h@someplacesafe.info

Anna McArdle
Manager of Community Thrift Stores in Alexandria & Morris
320-763-4677 or 320-585-6614

anna.m@someplacesafe.info

Board of Directors

Lynn Nesland - Board Chair
Wadena County Member
lynn.n@someplacesafe.info

Heather Brandborg – Board Vice Chair
Otter Tail County Member
heather.b@someplacesafe.info

Zach Johnson - Board Secretary
At Large Member
zach.j@someplacesafe.info

Carol Jergenson – Board Treasurer
At Large Member
carol.j@someplacesafe.info

Rhoda Smith
Stevens County
rhoda.s@someplacesafe.info

Ruth Grussing
At Large Member
ruth.g@someplacesafe.info

Lindsey Kalina
Douglas County
lindsey.k@someplacesafe.info

Mitch Johnsrud
Pope County
mitch.j@someplacesafe.info

Laura Nordstrom
Pope County
laura.n@someplacesafe.info

Vacancy
At Large

Vacancy
At Large

Vacancy

Big Stone County

Vacancy
Grant County

Vacancy
Traverse County

Vacancy
Wilkin County


The Someplace Safe Board of Directors meets the 4th Tuesday of 10 months out of the year (with the exception of July and December). The meetings alternate locations and begin at 6:00 p.m.

Printable Board of Directors Listing

Upcoming Events

08

October 08

Pancake Feed Fundraiser

Old No. 1, Morris, MN

11

October 11

Twin Town Domestic Violence Awareness Walk

Breckenridge, MN / Wahpeton, ND

12

October 12

Walk Against Domestic Violence

Glenwood, MN

13

October 13

3rd Annual Chili Fundraiser

Wadena, MN

Event Calendar


Share this page


October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month: How will you get involved in ending violence in your community?

Sunday 10/01/2017

Full Article

​September is National Campus Safety Awareness Month!

Friday 09/01/2017

Full Article

​August is Back to School Safety Month!

Tuesday 08/01/2017

Full Article

Someplace Safe Thrift Stores

Tuesday 07/04/2017

Full Article