24-Hour Crisis Hotline: 800-974-3359

Administrative Contacts

Sheila Korby
Executive Director
218-739-3486
sheila.k@someplacesafe.info

Ashley Zach-Ehlert
Director of Development & Communications
218-739-3486
ashley.ze@someplacesafe.info

Lori Hanson
Director of Operations
218-739-3486
lori.h@someplacesafe.info

Becki Jordan
Director of Advocacy
218-739-3486
becki.j@someplacesafe.info

Emilyn Haugen
Director of Parenting Time Centers
218-739-3132
emilyn.h@someplacesafe.info

Anna McArdle
Manager of Community Thrift Stores in Alexandria & Morris
320-763-4677 or 320-585-6614
anna.m@someplacesafe.info

Board of Directors

Lynn Nesland - Board Chair
Wadena County Member
lynn.n@someplacesafe.info

Heather Brandborg – Board Vice Chair
Grant County Member
heather.b@someplacesafe.info

Rhoda Smith - Board Secretary
Stevens County Member
rhoda.s@someplacesafe.info

Carol Jergenson – Board Treasurer
At Large Member
carol.j@someplacesafe.info

Zach Johnson
At Large Member
zach.j@someplacesafe.info

Ruth Grussing
At Large Member
ruth.g@someplacesafe.info

Lindsey Kalina
Douglas County Member
lindsey.k@someplacesafe.info

Mitch Johnsrud
Pope County Member
mitch.j@someplacesafe.info

Laura Nordstrom
At Large Member
laura.n@someplacesafe.info

Kendall Churchill
At Large Member
kendall.c@someplacesafe.info

Ailsa Odom
Big Stone County Member
ailsa.o@someplacesafe.info

Board Meetings are held the 4th Tuesday of each month, except in July and December.


The Someplace Safe Board of Directors meets the 4th Tuesday of 10 months out of the year (with the exception of July and December). The meetings alternate locations and begin at 6:00 p.m.

Printable Board of Directors Listing

Upcoming Events

16

November 16

Give to the Max Day

28

November 28

Giving Tuesday

Wherever you are!

06

December 06

Holiday Extravaganza Vendor Show

American Legion, Wheaton, MN

Event Calendar


Share this page


In this season of giving thanks, Someplace Safe would like to thank YOU, our generous supporters.

Wednesday 11/01/2017

Full Article

October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month: How will you get involved in ending violence in your community?

Sunday 10/01/2017

Full Article

​September is National Campus Safety Awareness Month!

Friday 09/01/2017

Full Article

​August is Back to School Safety Month!

Tuesday 08/01/2017

Full Article