24-Hour Crisis Hotline: 800-974-3359

Administrative Contacts

Sheila Korby
Executive Director
218-739-3486
sheila.k@someplacesafe.info

Ashley Zach-Ehlert
Director of Development & Communications
218-739-3486
ashley.ze@someplacesafe.info

Lori Hanson
Director of Operations
218-739-3486
lori.h@someplacesafe.info

Kristy Brackett
Director of Advocacy
218-739-3486
kristy.b@someplacesafe.info

Becki Jordan
Safe Harbor Regional Navigator
218-739-3486
becki.j@someplacesafe.info

Emilyn Haugen
Director of Parenting Time Centers
218-739-3132
emilyn.h@someplacesafe.info

Anna McArdle
Manager of Community Thrift Stores in Alexandria
320-763-4677
anna.m@someplacesafe.info

Delores Daly
Manager of Community Thrift Store in Morris
320-585-6614
delores.d@someplacesafe.info

Board of Directors

Lynn Nesland - Board Chair
Wadena County Member
lynn.n@someplacesafe.info

Heather Brandborg – Board Vice Chair
Grant County Member
heather.b@someplacesafe.info

Rhoda Smith - Board Secretary
Stevens County Member
rhoda.s@someplacesafe.info

Carol Jergenson – Board Treasurer
At Large Member
carol.j@someplacesafe.info

Ruth Grussing
Pope County Member
ruth.g@someplacesafe.info

Lindsey Kalina
Douglas County Member
lindsey.k@someplacesafe.info

Mitch Johnsrud
Pope County Member
mitch.j@someplacesafe.info

Laura Nordstrom
At Large Member
laura.n@someplacesafe.info

Kendall Churchill
At Large Member
kendall.c@someplacesafe.info

Ailsa Odom
Big Stone County Member
ailsa.o@someplacesafe.info

Elisabeth Spilde
Otter Tail County Member
elisabeth.s@someplacesafe.info

Board Meetings are held the 4th Tuesday of each month, except in July and December.


The Someplace Safe Board of Directors meets the 4th Tuesday of 10 months out of the year (with the exception of July and December). The meetings alternate locations and begin at 6:00 p.m.

Printable Board of Directors Listing


Share this page